Back

PREHISTORIC SAFARI

Réservez

Practical information

  • From 15th November 2019 to 5th January 2020
  • From 6p.m to 10p.m on Tuesdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays then every evening during the school holidays. Last access at 9p.m.
  • 19 € full price (free - 18 months)
    59 € tribe price (4 tickets)
    Access to all Prehistoric Safari animations, to 15 attractions in unlimited, including 4 themed, to an unprecedented show.

THE JARDIN IS HOME TO DINOSAURS

Secretly, at the Jardin d'Acclimatation, the "Prehistoric Safari" Agency had for several months been inviting young aspiring adventurers, intrepid ethologists and fans of extinct animals to travel in the distant past, in the search for dinosaurs.

ALERT: DINOSAURS ESCAPE

Clearly, the Agency found itself overwhelmed by the twenty or so specimens that it brought back to the present day, and which escaped from the laboratories. "Prehistoric Safari" awaits you for a novel night-time experience, when those creatures that you thought had disappeared tens of thousands of years ago romp around freely right in the middle of the attractions!

Beware! Things can sometimes go wrong and nights at the Jardin d'Acclimatation can be particularly restless.

Will you join the brave souls that still seek out Aventure?

THE COURSE

A total immersion in the disturbing world of dinosaurs

From the Sablons entrance, you will need a sizeable dose of courage to escape the razor-sharp teeth of the famous 10 metre long T-Rex that is lying in wait for you there, before embarking for the "Dinosaurs River" which no longer has anything "Enchanted" about it: Ankylosaurus and Parasaurolophus observe you, not to mention those mysterious eyes spying on you in the shadows...

You will feel an urgent need to take a crash course in "dinosaur training" before proceeding any further. Go to the Red Theatre and meet Igor Vanzane, "the man who lives with the dinosaurs". He will probably explain to you how he captured a velociraptor; yes the very one you noticed in the "Dino-Box" at the entrance, then he will give you a live demonstration of his know-how with "real dinos"! You will also be given a few hints that will help you unravel the mystery of the presence, in the Jardin, of those dinosaurs, and their claws, in the flesh.

After having discreetly observed a few Stegosaurus, you are now ready to plunge a bit deeper still into the Cretaceous period. Did you know the Jardin's attractions: "the Speed Rockets", "the Steam Engine", "the Mechanical Mice" and "Wild Immersion"? Now straddle the "Spino Rockets and their ferocious Spinosaurus. Take a seat aboard the "Dino Engine" and its Triceratops. Put on your virtual reality headset and embark on the "Prehistoric Immersion" to explore the laboratory of a strange company that will carry you away on a fantastic journey through time and space. Beware, life in that day and age is not easy. A piece of advice: don't leave an arm or a leg lying around... Our gigantic friends are starving!

You have unravelled the mystery of "Prehistoric Safari" and you are now out of the woods, or almost... Our large picnic area has transformed into the "Valley of the Dinosaurs". It stretches out before your eyes. You are unfortunately not alone. Here you will discover T-Rex, Stegosaurus and other Ankylosaurus. Remain cautious and watch them discreetly. The reward for the most daring – a ride on a young T-Rex – is not far off...

ON THE PROGRAMME

Enjoy our 16 dynamic luminous-video projections, our animatronic dinosaurs, a newly-released experience film in virtual reality entitled "Prehistoric Immersion", 2 Dino-Boxes, 1 new show – "Igor Vanzane - The man who lives with the dinosaurs" – as well as 15 attractions with unlimited access, 4 of which are themed: the "Spino Rockets", "the Dino Engine", "the Dinosaurs River" and "Prehistoric Immersion".

Retour

PREHISTORIC SAFARI

Réservez

Informations pratiques

  • Du 15 novembre 2019 au 5 janvier 2020
  • De 18h00 à 22h00 les mardis, vendredis, samedis et dimanches puis tous les soirs pendant les vacances scolaires. Dernier accès à 21h00.
  • 19 € plein tarif (gratuit - 18 mois)
    59 € tarif tribu (4 entrées)
    Accès à toutes les animations Préhistoric Safari, à 15 attractions en illimité dont 4 thématisées, à un spectacle inédit.

LE JARDIN ABRITE DES DINOSAURES

Secrètement, au Jardin d'Acclimatation, l'Agence "Prehistoric Safari" proposait depuis quelques mois à des petits aventuriers en herbe, d’intrépides éthologues et amoureux des animaux disparus de voyager dans un passé lointain, à la découverte des dinosaures.

ALERTE : EVASION DE DINOSAURES

Manifestement, l'Agence s'est retrouvée dépassée par la vingtaine de spécimens qu'elle a ramené à notre époque, et qui se sont échappés des laboratoires. "Prehistoric Safari" vous attend pour des nocturnes inédites, lorsque ces créatures que vous pensiez disparues voici des dizaines de milliers d'années s'ébattent en liberté au beau milieu des attractions !

Attention ! Les choses peuvent parfois mal tourner et les nuits au Jardin d'Acclimatation être particulièrement agitées.

Rejoindrez-vous les âmes courageuses qui tentent encore l'Aventure ?

LE PARCOURS

Une immersion totale dans le monde inquiétant des dinosaures

Dès l'entrée Sablons, il vous faudra une bonne dose de courage pour échapper aux dents acérées du célèbre T-Rex de 10 mètres d'envergure qui vous y guette, avant d'embarquer pour la "Rivière des Dinosaures" qui n'a plus rien "d'Enchantée" : Ankylosaurus et Parasaurolophus vous observent sans compter ces yeux mystérieux qui vous épient dans l'ombre...

Vous n'en ressentirez que davantage l'absolue nécessité de suivre un cours accéléré de "dressage de dinosaure" avant d'aller plus loin. Rendez-vous au Théâtre Rouge avec Igor Vanzane, "L'homme qui vit avec les dinosaures". Il vous expliquera probablement comment il a capturé un vélociraptor, oui celui-là même que vous avez observé dans la "Dino-Box" à l'entrée, puis il vous fera une démonstration de son savoir-faire en "live" avec de "vrais dinos" ! On vous donnera également quelques indices qui vous aideront à percer le mystère de la présence au Jardin de ces dinosaures en chair, en os et en griffes.

Après avoir observé discrètement quelques Stegosaurus, vous voilà prêts à plonger encore un peu plus dans l'ère du crétacé. Vous connaissiez les attractions du Jardin : "les Speed Rockets", "la Machine à Vapeur", "les Souris Mécaniques" et "Wild Immersion" ? Chevauchez désormais les "Spino Rockets et leurs féroces Spinosaurus. Prenez place à bord de la "Machine à Dino" et son Triceratops. Chaussez votre casque de réalité virtuelle et embarquez à bord de "Prehistoric Immersion" pour explorer le laboratoire d'une étrange entreprise qui vous emportera dans un fantastique voyage spatio-temporel. Méfiez-vous, cette époque n'est pas de tout repos. Un conseil : ne laissez pas traîner un bras ou une jambe... Nos gigantesques amis sont affamés !

Vous avez percé le mystère de "Prehistoric Safari" et vous voilà sortis d'affaire, ou presque... Notre grande aire de pique-nique s'est transformée en "Vallée des Dinosaures". Elle s'étend sous vos yeux. Vous n'y êtes malheureusement pas seuls. Vous y découvrirez T-Rex, Stegosaurus et autres Ankylosaurus. Restez prudents et regardez-les en toute discrétion. La récompense pour les plus téméraires - une chevauchée à bord d'un jeune T-Rex - n'est plus très loin...

AU PROGRAMME

Retrouvez nos 16 projections vidéo-lumineuses dynamiques, nos dinosaures animatroniques, un nouveau film d'expérience en réalité virtuelle intitulé "Prehistoric Immersion", 2 Dino-Box, 1 spectacle inédit "Igor Vanzane - L'homme qui vit avec les dinosaures" ainsi que 15 attractions ouvertes en accès illimité, dont 4 thématisées : les "Spino Rockets", "la Machine à Dino", "La Rivière des Dinosaures" et "Prehistoric Immersion".